matthijs/ABM2.git
11 years ago * Include windows.h by default on windows, most stuff probably needs it. master
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 21:17:17 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
 * Include windows.h by default on windows, most stuff probably needs it.

11 years ago * Remove most unused WIN32 stuff.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 21:15:01 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
 * Remove most unused WIN32 stuff.

11 years ago * Use white as colour for blitting sprites, so they look normal.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 21:10:55 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
 * Use white as colour for blitting sprites, so they look normal.

11 years ago * Increade z_order increment, it seemed to be not enough.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 21:09:28 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
 * Increade z_order increment, it seemed to be not enough.

11 years ago * Use "col" and "row" instead of i and j.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 20:57:58 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
 * Use "col" and "row" instead of i and j.

11 years ago * Join two loops into one.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 20:55:12 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
 * Join two loops into one.

11 years ago * Use some more constants instead of literals.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 20:40:59 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
 * Use some more constants instead of literals.
 * Make Tiles draw themselves.

11 years ago * Add SPR_SUB constants.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 20:17:24 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
 * Add SPR_SUB constants.
 * Rename Item to Tile.
 * Modify Tile constructor for SDL.

11 years ago * Make every ITask know about the Kernel in which the run.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 20:00:28 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
 * Make every ITask know about the Kernel in which the run.

11 years ago * Don't sleep for negative amounts (overflows to very large sleep delays :-)
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 20:00:12 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
 * Don't sleep for negative amounts (overflows to very large sleep delays :-)

11 years ago * Add Tile0 sprite.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 19:33:02 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
 * Add Tile0 sprite.
 * Add together tile sprite ids to a single one, it contains three types.

11 years ago * Move SpriteID enum to engine.h.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 19:28:20 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
 * Move SpriteID enum to engine.h.
 * Make Playground draw the background.
 * Add "Data/" to sprite filenames.

11 years ago * Give the argument CKernel::setSpriteManager a name.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 19:14:41 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
 * Give the argument CKernel::setSpriteManager a name.

11 years ago * Let a Playground know about the CKernel.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 18:45:58 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
 * Let a Playground know about the CKernel.

11 years ago * Make Sprite an IMMObject.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 18:28:33 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
 * Make Sprite an IMMObject.
 * Add SpriteManager (forgotten in last commit). SpriteManager now also
 stores CMMPointers instead of normal pointers.

11 years ago * Make CEngine keep a CSpriteManager.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 18:15:24 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
 * Make CEngine keep a CSpriteManager.
 * Let VideoUpdate create its Graphics object in ctor instead of Start,
   so it is available for Sprite creation.
 * Make VideoUpdate start and end scenes appropriately, so always a
   scene is open.
 * Add a CSpriteManager that loads default sprites.

11 years ago * Update mmanager to version from article part 5.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 18:15:14 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
 * Update mmanager to version from article part 5.
 * Don't let mmanager include engine.h, to prevent loops.

11 years ago * Fix identation.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 15:29:48 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
 * Fix identation.

11 years ago * Replace VideoUpdate DirectX code with OpenGL initialization and a test sprite.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 14:05:00 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
 * Replace VideoUpdate DirectX code with OpenGL initialization and a test sprite.
 * Enable debugging in the Makefile.

11 years ago * Limit the Kernel to 20fps.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 14:03:25 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
 * Limit the Kernel to 20fps.

11 years ago * Make Sprite::glEnter2DMode() use this->g instead of some undefined global gr variable.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 13:56:32 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
 * Make Sprite::glEnter2DMode() use this->g instead of some undefined global gr variable.

11 years ago * Move ILUT initialization down to below OpenGL initilization, to prevent segfaults.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 13:46:00 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
 * Move ILUT initialization down to below OpenGL initilization, to prevent segfaults.

11 years ago * Manually link against ftgl to make it work.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 11:24:48 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
 * Manually link against ftgl to make it work.

11 years ago * Add "less" target to view make output through less.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 10:58:08 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
 * Add "less" target to view make output through less.
 * Add Amaltheia library.

11 years ago * Move GetTickCount() hacks to porting.h and replace by a real call to SDL_GetTicks().
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 08:31:47 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
 * Move GetTickCount() hacks to porting.h and replace by a real call to SDL_GetTicks().
 * Link against SDL.

11 years ago * Ifdef parts of Kernel::Execute back in, so we have a game loop again :-)
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 08:20:48 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
 * Ifdef parts of Kernel::Execute back in, so we have a game loop again :-)

11 years ago * Delete log files, they shouldn't be versioned.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 08:15:15 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
 * Delete log files, they shouldn't be versioned.

11 years ago * Fix casing of the scheme filename.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 08:14:42 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
 * Fix casing of the scheme filename.

11 years ago * Make the Makefile link by default.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 08:14:12 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
 * Make the Makefile link by default.

11 years ago * ifdef back ~Item, to make everything compile and even link!
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 08:06:16 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
 * ifdef back ~Item, to make everything compile and even link!

11 years ago * Ifdef away most of InputTask to make it compile.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 08:04:53 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
 * Ifdef away most of InputTask to make it compile.

11 years ago * Ifdef in some VideoUpdate methods (mostly empty implementations).
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 07:59:58 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
 * Ifdef in some VideoUpdate methods (mostly empty implementations).

11 years ago * Remove duplicate BYTE define.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 07:54:38 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
 * Remove duplicate BYTE define.

11 years ago * Remove "speed" parameter from Bomberman::move_to_direction() to match implementation.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 07:52:09 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
 * Remove "speed" parameter from Bomberman::move_to_direction() to match implementation.

11 years ago * ifdef away half of Playground.cpp to make it compile (still one non-porting relate...
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 07:50:38 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
 * ifdef away half of Playground.cpp to make it compile (still one non-porting related error left).

11 years ago * Add profiler.cpp to Makefile (no modifications required).
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 07:05:20 +0000 (09:05 +0200)]
 * Add profiler.cpp to Makefile (no modifications required).

11 years ago * Add SoundTask to makefile (no modifications required).
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 05:56:49 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
 * Add SoundTask to makefile (no modifications required).

11 years ago * Make arguments that were previously references (see
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 11 Jun 2007 05:54:44 +0000 (07:54 +0200)]
 * Make arguments that were previously references (see
 7e140e4a6676bed7583831251469fcee457f7654) now const references. GCC
 will allow temporary constructors to be converted to const references
 and that will do just fine.

11 years ago * Add another GetTickCount hack to compile CGlobalTimer.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 19:56:57 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
 * Add another GetTickCount hack to compile CGlobalTimer.

11 years ago * ifdef most of VideoUpdate away to make it compile.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 19:54:35 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
 * ifdef most of VideoUpdate away to make it compile.

11 years ago * Add strnpy/strcpy_s wrapper to compile ProfileLogHandler.cpp
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 19:47:33 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
 * Add strnpy/strcpy_s wrapper to compile ProfileLogHandler.cpp

11 years ago * ifdef CKernel::Execute away to make CKernel compile.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 19:41:38 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
 * ifdef CKernel::Execute away to make CKernel compile.

11 years ago * Add ZeroMemory hack to compile mmanager.cpp.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 19:38:19 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
 * Add ZeroMemory hack to compile mmanager.cpp.
 * Remove some unused CFLAGS.

11 years ago * Add link target to the Makefile.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 19:30:30 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
 * Add link target to the Makefile.
 * Move porting.h inclusion to engine.h, so most files will automatically include it.
 * Make arguments passed as reference-to-CMMPointer and reference-to-string non-references, so temporary constructors can be used.

11 years ago * Fix another filename casing error.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 19:06:08 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
 * Fix another filename casing error.

11 years ago * Add SchemeReader.o to object list (no modifications required).
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 19:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
 * Add SchemeReader.o to object list (no modifications required).

11 years ago * Introduce porting.h for portability define thingies.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 18:59:51 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
 * Introduce porting.h for portability define thingies.
 * Include . in the include path for compiling.
 * Make CLog support user logging through stdout.

11 years ago * Remove some hacks.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 18:43:38 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
 * Remove some hacks.
 * Move GetTickCount hack to profiler.h

11 years ago * Add simple Makefile.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 18:39:24 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
 * Add simple Makefile.

11 years ago * Add #ifdef WIN32 to make main.cpp compile on linux.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 18:37:08 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
 * Add #ifdef WIN32 to make main.cpp compile on linux.
 * Do singleton pointer magic with long instead of int to make it work on linux64, should still work on windows as well.

11 years ago * Add newlines at the end of files.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 16:20:22 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
 * Add newlines at the end of files.
 * Fix casing of includes to match filenames.

11 years ago * Add existing files.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 10 Jun 2007 16:00:55 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
 * Add existing files.