matthijs/master-project/report.git
8 years agoRemove some progress documents, they are being stored elsewhere. master
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 09:51:59 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Remove some progress documents, they are being stored elsewhere.

9 years agoFix the headers on the conclusion and references list. final-thesis
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 12:57:19 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Fix the headers on the conclusion and references list.

9 years agoActually include the acknowledgements.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 12:09:10 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Actually include the acknowledgements.

9 years agoDo not put the frontmatter titles into the header area.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 12:07:47 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Do not put the frontmatter titles into the header area.

9 years agoAdd acknowledgements.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 12:03:34 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Add acknowledgements.

9 years agoRequire a word (including its subscript) to end in a number or letter.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 11:49:53 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Require a word (including its subscript) to end in a number or letter.

9 years agoDon't put AvgStateRemoved in a float.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 10:42:47 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Don't put AvgStateRemoved in a float.

Doing this completely foobarred the strikethrough...

9 years agoAllow single digit subscripts again.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 10:23:27 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Allow single digit subscripts again.

Accidentally got disabled a while back.

9 years agoFix / remove some final todos.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 09:41:52 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Fix / remove some final todos.

9 years agoAdd reference.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 09:34:48 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Add reference.

9 years agoSome fixes to the prototype chapter.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 09:31:39 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Some fixes to the prototype chapter.

9 years agoSlightly improve the determinism proof section.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 09:26:56 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Slightly improve the determinism proof section.

9 years agoActually add bibtex entries for added references.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 09:24:53 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Actually add bibtex entries for added references.

9 years agoImprove layout and add citation.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 09:24:39 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Improve layout and add citation.

9 years agoAdd a section on proving determinism.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 09:21:09 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Add a section on proving determinism.

9 years agoUse the logical and from the roman font.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 09:20:05 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Use the logical and from the roman font.

The sans font doesn't have it.

9 years agoAdd the ->> symbol to the lambda prettyprinter.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 09:03:49 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Add the ->> symbol to the lambda prettyprinter.

9 years agoAllow for ordering of symbols in the lambda prettyprinter.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 09:02:36 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Allow for ordering of symbols in the lambda prettyprinter.

By using an array instead of a table, the symbols can be ordered. This
allows using symbols where one is a prefix of the other, by placing the
longer one first.

9 years agoFix spelling as suggested by aspell.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 21:29:10 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Fix spelling as suggested by aspell.

9 years agoFix references.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 20:45:27 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Fix references.

9 years agoReduce with of some code to make a better fit.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 20:13:34 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Reduce with of some code to make a better fit.

9 years agoFix typo in buffer name.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 20:04:41 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Fix typo in buffer name.

9 years agoAdd a section on prototype implementation (with the git url).
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 20:03:46 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Add a section on prototype implementation (with the git url).

9 years agoAdd pronounciation of Cλash.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 19:47:42 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Add pronounciation of Cλash.

9 years agoAdd abstract.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 19:46:46 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Add abstract.

9 years agoSay University of Twente instead Twente University.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 19:21:38 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Say University of Twente instead Twente University.

9 years agoSay something about using top level function instead of binder.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 17:18:07 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Say something about using top level function instead of binder.

9 years agoSay Core instead of core.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 17:15:56 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Say Core instead of core.

9 years agoFix references to the inverter examples.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 17:10:57 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Fix references to the inverter examples.

9 years agoPut CaseInv and PatternInv in the same float.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 17:00:41 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Put CaseInv and PatternInv in the same float.

9 years agoAdd generated VHDL to the hardware description chapter.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 16:16:16 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Add generated VHDL to the hardware description chapter.

9 years agoPut spaces in example and definition labels.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 15:35:53 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Put spaces in example and definition labels.

9 years agoPut some function names inside \hs.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 15:33:37 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Put some function names inside \hs.

9 years agoDon't use haddock style comments.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 15:11:02 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Don't use haddock style comments.

This will probably only confuse readers.

9 years agoAdd two intermezzo's and shuffle some floats around.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 15:03:06 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Add two intermezzo's and shuffle some floats around.

One intermezzo about reading Cλash and one about null, head and tail.

9 years agoFix the return value simplification transformation.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 14:01:04 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Fix the return value simplification transformation.

9 years agoSuppres headers on the final (empty) page.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 10:40:36 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Suppres headers on the final (empty) page.

9 years agoOnly show three levels of contents.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 10:22:29 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Only show three levels of contents.

9 years agoReplace a starttyping with starthaskell.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 10:18:03 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Replace a starttyping with starthaskell.

9 years agoPrevent page breaks directly before boxed typings.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 10:15:28 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Prevent page breaks directly before boxed typings.

9 years agoRestart numbering of footnotes on every page.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 21:07:40 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Restart numbering of footnotes on every page.

9 years agoAdd boxes around two figures.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 20:52:47 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Add boxes around two figures.

9 years agoUnify examples, figures and definitions.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 20:51:42 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Unify examples, figures and definitions.

They now all use the same numbering and all have their captions at the
top.

9 years agoPrevent spaces after citations from being gobbled.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 20:42:30 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Prevent spaces after citations from being gobbled.

9 years agoFix some more header stuff.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 20:42:10 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Fix some more header stuff.

9 years agoMisc fixes from own review.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 20:41:35 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Misc fixes from own review.

9 years agoAdd a VHDL typing style (and some other fixes).
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 20:05:56 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Add a VHDL typing style (and some other fixes).

This was an attempt to get line numbering on the VHDL files, but
apparently line numbering is broken in MkIV. Oh well, at least it added
a nice box around the VHDL.

9 years agoFix the font of footnotes.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 20:05:29 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Fix the font of footnotes.

It now has a lambda!

9 years agoSet up headers, footers and page numbers.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 19:58:12 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Set up headers, footers and page numbers.

9 years agoImprove the layout of intermezzos.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 19:08:39 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Improve the layout of intermezzos.

In particular, don't put spacing above and below it, which looks ugly.

9 years agoMove a sidenote.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 14:25:27 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Move a sidenote.

9 years agoDisable display of TODO's.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 14:24:21 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Disable display of TODO's.

9 years agoUse η/β-expansion instead of η/β-abstraction.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 14:19:48 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Use η/β-expansion instead of η/β-abstraction.

9 years agoAdd Scrutinee binder removal.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 14:17:42 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Add Scrutinee binder removal.

9 years agoMove some examples around.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 13:51:24 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Move some examples around.

9 years agoActually refer to the intended normal form definition.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 13:39:27 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Actually refer to the intended normal form definition.

9 years agoSome more fixed resulting from Jan's comments.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 13:38:16 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Some more fixed resulting from Jan's comments.

9 years agoAlways use a lowercase letter after a colon.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 13:17:24 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Always use a lowercase letter after a colon.

9 years agoImprove some wordings.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 13:13:09 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Improve some wordings.

9 years agoAdd sitenote about arguments vs. inputs.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 13:07:24 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Add sitenote about arguments vs. inputs.

9 years agoFix a reference.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 12:44:02 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Fix a reference.

9 years agoAdd intermezzo on wild binders.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 10:53:09 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Add intermezzo on wild binders.

9 years agoImprove the titlepage.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 10:48:18 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Improve the titlepage.

9 years agoAdd an intermezzo about the id function.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 10:43:31 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Add an intermezzo about the id function.

9 years agoAdd some content to the case normalization section.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 10:42:38 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Add some content to the case normalization section.

9 years agoRemove deprecated paragraph.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 10:11:21 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Remove deprecated paragraph.

9 years agoRemove TODO (links were made non-bold a few commits back).
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 10:04:42 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Remove TODO (links were made non-bold a few commits back).

9 years agoMove references to the larger margin.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 10:03:24 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Move references to the larger margin.

9 years agoUse \VHDL\ (etc.) instead of relying on \autoinsertnextspace.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 09:57:23 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Use \VHDL\ (etc.) instead of relying on \autoinsertnextspace.

The \autoinsertnextspace macro is not always reliable and was removed in
a recent ConTeXt version.

9 years agoRemove TODO.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 09:51:43 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Remove TODO.

9 years agoSay something about not using simplified core.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 09:50:59 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Say something about not using simplified core.

9 years agoRemove some TODOs.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 09:42:34 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Remove some TODOs.

9 years agoAdd a section on simulation.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 09:40:27 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Add a section on simulation.

9 years agoUse normal style zeroes instead of using the sans font.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 09:18:17 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Use normal style zeroes instead of using the sans font.

9 years agoDon't suggest messing with the clock input.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 08:38:11 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Don't suggest messing with the clock input.

Instead, use a register's write enable port.

9 years agoMove the Template Haskell intermezzo a bit down.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 07:18:08 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
Move the Template Haskell intermezzo a bit down.

9 years agoInvert the intermezzo offset.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 07:17:25 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
Invert the intermezzo offset.

This looks way better for left margin intermezzo's and doesn't seem to
matter much on right ones.

9 years agoSet up doublesided margins and pagenumbering.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 07:16:25 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
Set up doublesided margins and pagenumbering.

9 years agoPut one more 0 in another font.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 00:16:27 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Put one more 0 in another font.

9 years agoFix things following from comments from Marco and Sabih.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 00:10:28 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Fix things following from comments from Marco and Sabih.

9 years agoAdd reference about Core's operational semantics.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 20:17:28 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Add reference about Core's operational semantics.

9 years agoFix a lot of things following from Jan's comments.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 20:08:39 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Fix a lot of things following from Jan's comments.

9 years agoImprove strikethrough a bit.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 18:30:10 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Improve strikethrough a bit.

9 years agoRemove debug print from pret-lam.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 17:23:08 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Remove debug print from pret-lam.

9 years agoLimit luatex to 500M of virtual memory.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 17:13:12 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Limit luatex to 500M of virtual memory.

Luatex has the tendency to bring down the entire system when it goes
into some infinite loop.

9 years agoMake a var local (again) in pret-lam.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 17:11:53 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Make a var local (again) in pret-lam.

9 years agoPrettyprint comments in italic.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 16:18:42 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Prettyprint comments in italic.

9 years agoAdd strikethrough to the lambda prettyprinter.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 15:55:28 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Add strikethrough to the lambda prettyprinter.

9 years agoAdd TODO.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 6 Dec 2009 15:55:01 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Add TODO.

9 years agoVarious small fixes following from Bert's commentaar.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 23:32:21 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Various small fixes following from Bert's commentaar.

9 years agoAdd backmatter commands.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 21:05:46 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Add backmatter commands.

9 years agoRemove unused defref.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 21:03:25 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Remove unused defref.

9 years agoRemove a TODO.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 20:52:02 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Remove a TODO.

9 years agoReplace statement with expression everywhere.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 20:49:56 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Replace statement with expression everywhere.

9 years agoAdd another reference.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 20:43:17 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Add another reference.

9 years agoAdd some references to the context chapter.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 20:24:41 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Add some references to the context chapter.

9 years agoMake sure the list of references is numbered.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 20:22:56 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Make sure the list of references is numbered.

9 years agoFix todo's in the introduction chapter.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 17:21:33 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Fix todo's in the introduction chapter.

9 years agoAllow passing a once option to scons.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sat, 5 Dec 2009 17:19:06 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Allow passing a once option to scons.

9 years agoSetup bibtex.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 22:04:54 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Setup bibtex.