matthijs/master-project/dsd-paper.git
9 years agoImprove some wordings. master
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 16:58:43 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Improve some wordings.

9 years agoinclude many comments from jan
Christiaan Baaij [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 13:47:10 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
include many comments from jan

9 years agoUpdate to include jan's, arjan's and marco's comments. Also format for blind review
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 18:03:53 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Update to include jan's, arjan's and marco's comments. Also format for blind review

9 years agoInclude karel's comments
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 12:24:21 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Include karel's comments

9 years agoInclude jan's comment from higher-order until future work
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 12 Mar 2010 12:11:29 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Include jan's comment from higher-order until future work

9 years agoInclude jan's comments until polymorphism section
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 17:21:35 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Include jan's comments until polymorphism section

9 years agoUpdate text on fir filter use-case
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 11:14:58 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Update text on fir filter use-case

9 years agoFix several textual errors and update conclusion
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 11:11:02 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Fix several textual errors and update conclusion

9 years agoUpdate many minor details, and include more of Arjan's comments
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 16:51:50 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Update many minor details, and include more of Arjan's comments

9 years agoUpdate figure of higher-order ALU, and fix some miner spelling mistakes
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 10 Mar 2010 15:22:15 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Update figure of higher-order ALU, and fix some miner spelling mistakes

9 years agoAdd figure of counter netlist, and update part about higher-order cpu
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 19:15:34 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
Add figure of counter netlist, and update part about higher-order cpu

9 years agoInclude Arjan's comments uptil the Type section
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 17:27:44 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Include Arjan's comments uptil the Type section

9 years agoSlightly update the introduction
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 11:17:48 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Slightly update the introduction

9 years agoFix some spelling mistakes in related work section
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 11:08:24 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Fix some spelling mistakes in related work section

9 years agoPartially rewrite the related work section based on new information on ForSyDe. Also...
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 11:01:48 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Partially rewrite the related work section based on new information on ForSyDe. Also include paragraph on Bluespec.

9 years agoFix some more spelling and sentence mistakes
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 22:55:35 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Fix some more spelling and sentence mistakes

9 years agoFix additional sentences
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 16:18:52 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Fix additional sentences

9 years agoCλaSH support type classes and instances now, so update paper accordingly
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 14:58:52 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
CλaSH support type classes and instances now, so update paper accordingly

9 years agoVarious small updates
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 14:47:13 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Various small updates

9 years agoUpdate introduction according to Koen's comments
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 13:38:17 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Update introduction according to Koen's comments

9 years agoGive all code examples a number and label
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 10:49:31 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Give all code examples a number and label

9 years agoUpdate introduction
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 16:45:02 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Update introduction

9 years agoAdd picture of higherordercpu and fix layout
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 14:16:03 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Add picture of higherordercpu and fix layout

9 years agoProcess most of jan's comments
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 12:28:12 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Process most of jan's comments

9 years agoUse \hs instead of quotes.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 19:30:58 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Use \hs instead of quotes.

9 years agoUse function names instead of operators in the higher order CPU.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 19:29:13 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Use function names instead of operators in the higher order CPU.

9 years agoAdd description and multi operation alu to higher order cpu.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 19:28:08 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Add description and multi operation alu to higher order cpu.

9 years agoAdd cpustate type alias
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 14:36:38 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Add cpustate type alias

9 years agoUpdate abstract, include thanks
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 14:19:27 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Update abstract, include thanks

9 years agoUpdate conclusion, start on future work section
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 13:57:56 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Update conclusion, start on future work section

9 years agoReverse state and inputs in higher-order cpu
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 13:28:51 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Reverse state and inputs in higher-order cpu

9 years agoFix higher-order cpu, also corrected in paper
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 13:23:57 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Fix higher-order cpu, also corrected in paper

9 years agoStart on conclusion
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 13:02:32 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Start on conclusion

9 years agoAdd potential thanks command to author list
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 11:29:09 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Add potential thanks command to author list

9 years agoFix 4tapfir filter picture things
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 11:21:29 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Fix 4tapfir filter picture things

9 years agoUpdate VHDL-2008 part in related work section
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 11:10:03 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Update VHDL-2008 part in related work section

9 years agoMake higher-ord cpu example even shorter
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 09:23:50 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Make higher-ord cpu example even shorter

9 years agomake paper version of highordcpu resemble compilable version of highordcpu
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 09:15:14 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
make paper version of highordcpu resemble compilable version of highordcpu

9 years agoReword description about vector type notation
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 09:11:09 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Reword description about vector type notation

9 years agoReduce code-size of higher-order cpu
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 09:09:09 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Reduce code-size of higher-order cpu

9 years agoFix some textual things, and introduce the intention of the related work section
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 08:57:32 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Fix some textual things, and introduce the intention of the related work section

9 years agoFix some additional spelling mistakes
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 16:20:05 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Fix some additional spelling mistakes

9 years agoupdate higherorder cpu in the paper to correspond with the compilable version
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 16:11:57 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
update higherorder cpu in the paper to correspond with the compilable version

9 years agoFix some spelling and layout mistakes
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 16:02:16 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Fix some spelling and layout mistakes

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/master-project/paper
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 15:50:46 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.stderr.nl/matthijs/master-project/paper

Conflicts:
cλash.lhs

9 years agoUpdate FIR example to include jan's comments, and do general cleanup of that section
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 15:40:27 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Update FIR example to include jan's comments, and do general cleanup of that section

9 years agoRewrite sentence about defunctionalization transformations
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 13:57:27 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Rewrite sentence about defunctionalization transformations

9 years agoAdd some newlines to the prototype section
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 13:52:45 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Add some newlines to the prototype section

9 years agoUpdate section on the prototype compiler
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 13:52:09 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Update section on the prototype compiler

9 years agoMinor spelling and style fixes.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 13:34:51 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Minor spelling and style fixes.

9 years agoCorrect 4tapfilter figure:
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 12:14:37 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Correct 4tapfilter figure:

9 years agoUpdate piece about state to show relation between the run function and the statefull...
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 12:03:48 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Update piece about state to show relation between the run function and the statefull descriptions

9 years agoRemove unneeded language pragma's from higherordercpu.hs
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 09:32:04 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Remove unneeded language pragma's from higherordercpu.hs

9 years agoUpdate gitignore file to ingore .o .hi files and the vhdl directory
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 09:22:23 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Update gitignore file to ingore .o .hi files and the vhdl directory

9 years agoAdd translatable/compilable version of the higher-order CPU
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 09:21:18 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Add translatable/compilable version of the higher-order CPU

9 years agoAdd code for higher order CPU use case (no text yet).
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 08:06:29 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Add code for higher order CPU use case (no text yet).

9 years agoProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectio...
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 16:41:41 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Process jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State section

9 years agoUpdate code examples in choice section to use Equiv instead of Eq so not to confuse...
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 16:01:58 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Update code examples in choice section to use Equiv instead of Eq so not to confuse with the Eq type class

9 years agoupdate choice figure to include equality test with Equiv
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 15:59:34 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
update choice figure to include equality test with Equiv

9 years agoProcess jan's comments on higher-order functions
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 15:47:46 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Process jan's comments on higher-order functions

9 years agoInclude jan's comments on polymorphism
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 15:34:23 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Include jan's comments on polymorphism

9 years agoInclude jan's comments on the type section
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:21:43 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Include jan's comments on the type section

9 years agoProces jan's comment on the choice section
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 11:09:22 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Proces jan's comment on the choice section

9 years agoFixed some formatting in acronyms. Switched a sentence in introduction about clash...
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 10:22:34 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Fixed some formatting in acronyms. Switched a sentence in introduction about clash being limited to synchronous models

9 years agoFix some spelling mistakes in Function application section
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 15:55:11 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Fix some spelling mistakes in Function application section

9 years agoUpdate introduction to include jan's comments
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 15:29:25 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Update introduction to include jan's comments

9 years agoActually add the SVG of the compiler pipeline
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 09:18:08 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Actually add the SVG of the compiler pipeline

9 years agoAdd image of the compiler pipeline and fix some spelling errors
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 09:17:24 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Add image of the compiler pipeline and fix some spelling errors

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/master-project/paper
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 08:17:10 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.stderr.nl/matthijs/master-project/paper

9 years agoAdd some initial content to the Prototype section.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 16:49:31 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Add some initial content to the Prototype section.

9 years agoUpdate parts of related work section on Lava and VHDL-2008
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 15:48:46 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Update parts of related work section on Lava and VHDL-2008

9 years agoRotate fir netlist by 90 deg
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 15:48:19 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Rotate fir netlist by 90 deg

9 years agofix layout of choice section
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 15:27:07 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
fix layout of choice section

9 years agoUse epstopdf package to include svg files
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 15:17:56 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Use epstopdf package to include svg files

9 years agoMove entire FIR example to use case section
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 14:28:05 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Move entire FIR example to use case section

9 years agoAdd part about the run-function to the section about state
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:28:32 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Add part about the run-function to the section about state

9 years agoMove FIR example to use case section
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:08:32 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Move FIR example to use case section

9 years agoUpdate section about State to include FIR example
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 11:49:19 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Update section about State to include FIR example

9 years agoUpdate part about higher-order functions to just the calculation of the dot-product...
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 08:36:29 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Update part about higher-order functions to just the calculation of the dot-product. FIR filter design will be further elaborated in the state section.

9 years agoRewrite starting parts about high-order functions
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 16:02:23 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Rewrite starting parts about high-order functions

9 years agoFix some typo's in the polymorphism section
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:12:46 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Fix some typo's in the polymorphism section

9 years agoUpdated part about polymorhism, now mentions the types of polymorphism by their corre...
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:06:56 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Updated part about polymorhism, now mentions the types of polymorphism by their correct names

9 years agoClean up parts on user-defined ADT's
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:18:12 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Clean up parts on user-defined ADT's

9 years agoDefine how choice elements are translated to hardware. Update bits on types
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 09:44:53 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Define how choice elements are translated to hardware. Update bits on types

9 years agoUpdate some more things on function application
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 08:54:59 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Update some more things on function application

9 years agoupdate some parts on function application
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 08:30:38 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
update some parts on function application

9 years agoAdd figure of stateful Multiply-Accumulate
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 16:07:47 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Add figure of stateful Multiply-Accumulate

9 years agoUpdate introduction of the type section, and remove parts about built-in types
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 15:42:19 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Update introduction of the type section, and remove parts about built-in types

9 years agoUpdate section on choice elements
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 13:16:54 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Update section on choice elements

9 years agoFix some macro uses
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 08:49:54 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Fix some macro uses

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 08:32:33 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper

9 years agoAdd pictures for choice section. Update section on function application
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 08:30:46 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Add pictures for choice section. Update section on function application

9 years agoAdd section on higher order functions.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 10:30:32 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Add section on higher order functions.

9 years agoAdd section on polymorphism.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 21:43:24 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Add section on polymorphism.

9 years agoRemoved true-type fonts from svgs
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 16:23:13 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Removed true-type fonts from svgs

9 years agoAdd 2 figures of a macc
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 12:32:55 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Add 2 figures of a macc

9 years agoAdd extra meta-files to gitignore
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 16:17:39 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Add extra meta-files to gitignore

9 years agoAdd reference to Haskell and Verilog. Add something about state to introduction
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 11:31:42 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Add reference to Haskell and Verilog. Add something about state to introduction

9 years agoSet latexmk to continous preview, requires custom latexmkrc to call lhs2tex
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 11:30:36 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Set latexmk to continous preview, requires custom latexmkrc to call lhs2tex

9 years agoBeautify list environments
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 16:16:52 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Beautify list environments