matthijs/master-project/dsd-paper.git
11 years agoIntroduce our approach to functional HDL, and introduce the prototype translater
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:58:06 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Introduce our approach to functional HDL, and introduce the prototype translater

11 years agoChange remaining verbatim environments to code environments
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:37:09 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Change remaining verbatim environments to code environments

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:32:56 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper

* 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper:
  Fix typos in related work.
  Make the sumif example fit in a column.
  Improve / shorten the section on types.

Conflicts:
cλash.lhs

11 years agoAdd paragraph to introduction about HDLs embedded in Haskell
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:25:10 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Add paragraph to introduction about HDLs embedded in Haskell

11 years agoFix typos in related work.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:19:05 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Fix typos in related work.

11 years agoMake the sumif example fit in a column.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:13:58 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Make the sumif example fit in a column.

11 years agoImprove / shorten the section on types.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:11:13 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Improve / shorten the section on types.

11 years agoStart using code instead of verbatim environments for code listings
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 13:52:43 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Start using code instead of verbatim environments for code listings

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 13:29:07 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper

* 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper:
  Don't pass --haskell to lhs2TeX, it is the default.

11 years agoDon't pass --haskell to lhs2TeX, it is the default.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 13:28:05 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Don't pass --haskell to lhs2TeX, it is the default.

This makes compilation work with lhs2Tex version 1.13 and before.

11 years agoAdded another piece on state
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 13:19:43 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Added another piece on state

11 years agoStart section on State
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 12:19:52 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Start section on State

11 years agoImprove indenting of some of the verbatim stuff
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 09:31:28 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Improve indenting of some of the verbatim stuff

11 years agoimprove description indenting and text wrapping
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 09:29:02 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
improve description indenting and text wrapping

11 years agoAdd cλash.tex to ignore list, as it is now generated through lhs2tex
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 09:26:52 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
Add cλash.tex to ignore list, as it is now generated through lhs2tex

11 years agoUse lhs2tex for code and verbatim formatting
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 09:25:45 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
Use lhs2tex for code and verbatim formatting

11 years agoUpdate VHDL command to use \small instead of \textsc
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 09:02:46 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Update VHDL command to use \small instead of \textsc

11 years agoAdd quote command, and use it
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 08:56:56 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Add quote command, and use it

11 years agoWrap text to fit in 78 char line width
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 08:54:12 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Wrap text to fit in 78 char line width

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 08:12:12 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper

* 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper:
  Improve the sections on application and choice a bit.
  Fix typo.

Conflicts:
cλash.tex

11 years agoImprove the sections on application and choice a bit.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 17:14:54 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Improve the sections on application and choice a bit.

I'm not 100% sure this compiles, it seems my latex system broke due to
an update.

11 years agoFix typo.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 15:52:01 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Fix typo.

11 years agoChange \VHDL command, and use the \VHDL command more consistantly in the text
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 15:43:43 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Change \VHDL command, and use the \VHDL command more consistantly in the text

11 years agoAdded reference to FL
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 26 Jan 2010 15:07:44 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Added reference to FL

11 years agoAdd \CLasH command, update title
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 16:17:15 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Add \CLasH command, update title

11 years agoAdd some additional files to the ignore list
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 13:21:38 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Add some additional files to the ignore list

11 years agoStarted on introduction, which required additional references
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 25 Jan 2010 13:20:14 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Started on introduction, which required additional references

11 years agoAdd some extra references on existing functional languages
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:33:59 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Add some extra references on existing functional languages

11 years agoAdd .gitignore file
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 08:25:03 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Add .gitignore file

11 years agoAdd related work section
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 08:22:54 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Add related work section

11 years agoAdd references bibtex file
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 08:22:08 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Add references bibtex file

11 years agoAdd some initial content about application, choice and types.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 17:26:29 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Add some initial content about application, choice and types.

All of this is copied directly from my thesis, examples and other stuff
has been left out and it still needs cutting down. Layout is still
broken in some places.

11 years agoAdd vim modeline.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 17:02:52 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Add vim modeline.

11 years agoAdd dummy macro for Haskell code.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 17:02:33 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Add dummy macro for Haskell code.

11 years agoAdd macros for certain acronyms in small caps.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 16:51:03 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Add macros for certain acronyms in small caps.

Doesn't work with the default font, though, but we'll sort that out
later.

11 years agoAdd a trivial makefile.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 16:47:07 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Add a trivial makefile.

11 years agoAdd initial section headings.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 16:32:22 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Add initial section headings.

11 years agoEmpty initial commit.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 16:17:39 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Empty initial commit.