matthijs/master-project/dsd-paper.git
11 years agoSlightly update the introduction
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 11:17:48 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Slightly update the introduction

11 years agoFix some spelling mistakes in related work section
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 11:08:24 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Fix some spelling mistakes in related work section

11 years agoPartially rewrite the related work section based on new information on ForSyDe. Also...
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 11:01:48 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Partially rewrite the related work section based on new information on ForSyDe. Also include paragraph on Bluespec.

11 years agoFix some more spelling and sentence mistakes
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 22:55:35 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Fix some more spelling and sentence mistakes

11 years agoFix additional sentences
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 16:18:52 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Fix additional sentences

11 years agoCλaSH support type classes and instances now, so update paper accordingly
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 14:58:52 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
CλaSH support type classes and instances now, so update paper accordingly

11 years agoVarious small updates
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 14:47:13 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Various small updates

11 years agoUpdate introduction according to Koen's comments
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 13:38:17 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Update introduction according to Koen's comments

11 years agoGive all code examples a number and label
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 10:49:31 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Give all code examples a number and label

11 years agoUpdate introduction
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 16:45:02 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Update introduction

11 years agoAdd picture of higherordercpu and fix layout
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 14:16:03 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Add picture of higherordercpu and fix layout

11 years agoProcess most of jan's comments
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 12:28:12 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Process most of jan's comments

11 years agoUse \hs instead of quotes.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 19:30:58 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Use \hs instead of quotes.

11 years agoUse function names instead of operators in the higher order CPU.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 19:29:13 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Use function names instead of operators in the higher order CPU.

11 years agoAdd description and multi operation alu to higher order cpu.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 19:28:08 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Add description and multi operation alu to higher order cpu.

11 years agoAdd cpustate type alias
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 14:36:38 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Add cpustate type alias

11 years agoUpdate abstract, include thanks
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 14:19:27 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
Update abstract, include thanks

11 years agoUpdate conclusion, start on future work section
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 13:57:56 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Update conclusion, start on future work section

11 years agoReverse state and inputs in higher-order cpu
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 13:28:51 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Reverse state and inputs in higher-order cpu

11 years agoFix higher-order cpu, also corrected in paper
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 13:23:57 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Fix higher-order cpu, also corrected in paper

11 years agoStart on conclusion
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 13:02:32 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Start on conclusion

11 years agoAdd potential thanks command to author list
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 11:29:09 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Add potential thanks command to author list

11 years agoFix 4tapfir filter picture things
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 11:21:29 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Fix 4tapfir filter picture things

11 years agoUpdate VHDL-2008 part in related work section
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 11:10:03 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Update VHDL-2008 part in related work section

11 years agoMake higher-ord cpu example even shorter
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 09:23:50 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Make higher-ord cpu example even shorter

11 years agomake paper version of highordcpu resemble compilable version of highordcpu
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 09:15:14 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
make paper version of highordcpu resemble compilable version of highordcpu

11 years agoReword description about vector type notation
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 09:11:09 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Reword description about vector type notation

11 years agoReduce code-size of higher-order cpu
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 09:09:09 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
Reduce code-size of higher-order cpu

11 years agoFix some textual things, and introduce the intention of the related work section
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 08:57:32 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Fix some textual things, and introduce the intention of the related work section

11 years agoFix some additional spelling mistakes
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 16:20:05 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Fix some additional spelling mistakes

11 years agoupdate higherorder cpu in the paper to correspond with the compilable version
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 16:11:57 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
update higherorder cpu in the paper to correspond with the compilable version

11 years agoFix some spelling and layout mistakes
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 16:02:16 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Fix some spelling and layout mistakes

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/master-project/paper
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 15:50:46 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.stderr.nl/matthijs/master-project/paper

Conflicts:
cλash.lhs

11 years agoUpdate FIR example to include jan's comments, and do general cleanup of that section
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 15:40:27 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Update FIR example to include jan's comments, and do general cleanup of that section

11 years agoRewrite sentence about defunctionalization transformations
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 13:57:27 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Rewrite sentence about defunctionalization transformations

11 years agoAdd some newlines to the prototype section
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 13:52:45 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Add some newlines to the prototype section

11 years agoUpdate section on the prototype compiler
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 13:52:09 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Update section on the prototype compiler

11 years agoMinor spelling and style fixes.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 13:34:51 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Minor spelling and style fixes.

11 years agoCorrect 4tapfilter figure:
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 12:14:37 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Correct 4tapfilter figure:

11 years agoUpdate piece about state to show relation between the run function and the statefull...
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 12:03:48 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Update piece about state to show relation between the run function and the statefull descriptions

11 years agoRemove unneeded language pragma's from higherordercpu.hs
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 09:32:04 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Remove unneeded language pragma's from higherordercpu.hs

11 years agoUpdate gitignore file to ingore .o .hi files and the vhdl directory
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 09:22:23 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Update gitignore file to ingore .o .hi files and the vhdl directory

11 years agoAdd translatable/compilable version of the higher-order CPU
Christiaan Baaij [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 09:21:18 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Add translatable/compilable version of the higher-order CPU

11 years agoAdd code for higher order CPU use case (no text yet).
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 08:06:29 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
Add code for higher order CPU use case (no text yet).

11 years agoProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectio...
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 16:41:41 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Process jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State sectionProcess jan's comments on the State section

11 years agoUpdate code examples in choice section to use Equiv instead of Eq so not to confuse...
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 16:01:58 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Update code examples in choice section to use Equiv instead of Eq so not to confuse with the Eq type class

11 years agoupdate choice figure to include equality test with Equiv
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 15:59:34 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
update choice figure to include equality test with Equiv

11 years agoProcess jan's comments on higher-order functions
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 15:47:46 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Process jan's comments on higher-order functions

11 years agoInclude jan's comments on polymorphism
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 15:34:23 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Include jan's comments on polymorphism

11 years agoInclude jan's comments on the type section
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:21:43 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Include jan's comments on the type section

11 years agoProces jan's comment on the choice section
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 11:09:22 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Proces jan's comment on the choice section

11 years agoFixed some formatting in acronyms. Switched a sentence in introduction about clash...
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 10:22:34 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Fixed some formatting in acronyms. Switched a sentence in introduction about clash being limited to synchronous models

11 years agoFix some spelling mistakes in Function application section
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 15:55:11 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Fix some spelling mistakes in Function application section

11 years agoUpdate introduction to include jan's comments
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 15:29:25 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Update introduction to include jan's comments

11 years agoActually add the SVG of the compiler pipeline
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 09:18:08 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Actually add the SVG of the compiler pipeline

11 years agoAdd image of the compiler pipeline and fix some spelling errors
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 09:17:24 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Add image of the compiler pipeline and fix some spelling errors

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/master-project/paper
Christiaan Baaij [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 08:17:10 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.stderr.nl/matthijs/master-project/paper

11 years agoAdd some initial content to the Prototype section.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 16:49:31 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Add some initial content to the Prototype section.

11 years agoUpdate parts of related work section on Lava and VHDL-2008
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 15:48:46 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Update parts of related work section on Lava and VHDL-2008

11 years agoRotate fir netlist by 90 deg
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 15:48:19 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Rotate fir netlist by 90 deg

11 years agofix layout of choice section
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 15:27:07 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
fix layout of choice section

11 years agoUse epstopdf package to include svg files
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 15:17:56 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Use epstopdf package to include svg files

11 years agoMove entire FIR example to use case section
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 14:28:05 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Move entire FIR example to use case section

11 years agoAdd part about the run-function to the section about state
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:28:32 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Add part about the run-function to the section about state

11 years agoMove FIR example to use case section
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 13:08:32 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Move FIR example to use case section

11 years agoUpdate section about State to include FIR example
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 11:49:19 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Update section about State to include FIR example

11 years agoUpdate part about higher-order functions to just the calculation of the dot-product...
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 08:36:29 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Update part about higher-order functions to just the calculation of the dot-product. FIR filter design will be further elaborated in the state section.

11 years agoRewrite starting parts about high-order functions
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 16:02:23 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Rewrite starting parts about high-order functions

11 years agoFix some typo's in the polymorphism section
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:12:46 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Fix some typo's in the polymorphism section

11 years agoUpdated part about polymorhism, now mentions the types of polymorphism by their corre...
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 14:06:56 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Updated part about polymorhism, now mentions the types of polymorphism by their correct names

11 years agoClean up parts on user-defined ADT's
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 10:18:12 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Clean up parts on user-defined ADT's

11 years agoDefine how choice elements are translated to hardware. Update bits on types
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 09:44:53 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Define how choice elements are translated to hardware. Update bits on types

11 years agoUpdate some more things on function application
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 08:54:59 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Update some more things on function application

11 years agoupdate some parts on function application
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 08:30:38 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
update some parts on function application

11 years agoAdd figure of stateful Multiply-Accumulate
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 16:07:47 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Add figure of stateful Multiply-Accumulate

11 years agoUpdate introduction of the type section, and remove parts about built-in types
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 15:42:19 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Update introduction of the type section, and remove parts about built-in types

11 years agoUpdate section on choice elements
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 13:16:54 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Update section on choice elements

11 years agoFix some macro uses
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 08:49:54 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
Fix some macro uses

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 08:32:33 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper

11 years agoAdd pictures for choice section. Update section on function application
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 08:30:46 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Add pictures for choice section. Update section on function application

11 years agoAdd section on higher order functions.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 10:30:32 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Add section on higher order functions.

11 years agoAdd section on polymorphism.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 21:43:24 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Add section on polymorphism.

11 years agoRemoved true-type fonts from svgs
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 16:23:13 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Removed true-type fonts from svgs

11 years agoAdd 2 figures of a macc
Christiaan Baaij [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 12:32:55 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Add 2 figures of a macc

11 years agoAdd extra meta-files to gitignore
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 16:17:39 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Add extra meta-files to gitignore

11 years agoAdd reference to Haskell and Verilog. Add something about state to introduction
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 11:31:42 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Add reference to Haskell and Verilog. Add something about state to introduction

11 years agoSet latexmk to continous preview, requires custom latexmkrc to call lhs2tex
Christiaan Baaij [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 11:30:36 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Set latexmk to continous preview, requires custom latexmkrc to call lhs2tex

12 years agoBeautify list environments
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 16:16:52 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Beautify list environments

12 years agoIntroduce our approach to functional HDL, and introduce the prototype translater
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:58:06 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Introduce our approach to functional HDL, and introduce the prototype translater

12 years agoChange remaining verbatim environments to code environments
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:37:09 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Change remaining verbatim environments to code environments

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:32:56 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper

* 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper:
  Fix typos in related work.
  Make the sumif example fit in a column.
  Improve / shorten the section on types.

Conflicts:
cλash.lhs

12 years agoAdd paragraph to introduction about HDLs embedded in Haskell
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:25:10 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Add paragraph to introduction about HDLs embedded in Haskell

12 years agoFix typos in related work.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:19:05 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Fix typos in related work.

12 years agoMake the sumif example fit in a column.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:13:58 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Make the sumif example fit in a column.

12 years agoImprove / shorten the section on types.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 15:11:13 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Improve / shorten the section on types.

12 years agoStart using code instead of verbatim environments for code listings
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 13:52:43 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Start using code instead of verbatim environments for code listings

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 13:29:07 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper

* 'master' of http://git.stderr.nl/matthijs/projects/cλash-paper:
  Don't pass --haskell to lhs2TeX, it is the default.

12 years agoDon't pass --haskell to lhs2TeX, it is the default.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 13:28:05 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Don't pass --haskell to lhs2TeX, it is the default.

This makes compilation work with lhs2Tex version 1.13 and before.

12 years agoAdded another piece on state
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 13:19:43 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
Added another piece on state

12 years agoStart section on State
Christiaan Baaij [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 12:19:52 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Start section on State