matthijs/upstream/mobilegtd.git
11 years agoAdd build script for Linux. master
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 13:32:06 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Add build script for Linux.

11 years agoFix keybindings.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 16 Nov 2009 20:34:18 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Fix keybindings.

Previously, some scoping issue caused all bindings to execute the lastly
bound callback.

11 years agoAlways give the Listbox items.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 16:41:56 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Always give the Listbox items.

PyS60 doesn't support a Listbox without items.

11 years agoDon't use if expression, python 2.4 doesn't support that.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 15:03:11 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Don't use if expression, python 2.4 doesn't support that.

11 years agoRedo the refreshing in Views, it is now more consistent.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 14:54:18 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Redo the refreshing in Views, it is now more consistent.

View.refresh is the main method to do a complete refresh, subclasses
extend this method to call their own refresh_foo to refresh different
parts.

11 years agoAdd ListView.selected_item helper.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 14:53:54 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Add ListView.selected_item helper.

11 years agoDon't silence all exceptions in the View mainloop.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 14:47:05 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Don't silence all exceptions in the View mainloop.

11 years agoAdd and use clip_index and wrap_index helpers.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 14:40:39 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Add and use clip_index and wrap_index helpers.

11 years agoReshuffle the gui class structure a bit more.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 14:13:10 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Reshuffle the gui class structure a bit more.

This moves all menu and key shortcut handling code into View,
deprecating KeyBindingView. Also, all menu handling for widgets is now
directly in WidgetBasedListView, so EditableListView is removed. Some
other cleanups have been made.

11 years agoAdd key_shortname function.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 14:11:47 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Add key_shortname function.

This function contains code previously in another class.

11 years agoAllow keynames to be None.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 14:10:08 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Allow keynames to be None.

Previously, only the empty string would be "no shortcut".

11 years agoFix ListView to make sense.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 09:12:26 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Fix ListView to make sense.

11 years agoMove the update method to View.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 08:44:51 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Move the update method to View.

11 years agoPut all of the menu handling code in View.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 08:41:57 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Put all of the menu handling code in View.

This leaves the keybinding code alone, for now.

11 years agoDon't let ListView call a non-existent method on its superclass.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 08:40:15 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Don't let ListView call a non-existent method on its superclass.

11 years agoDon't let View call methods on its superclass (object).
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 08:37:45 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
Don't let View call methods on its superclass (object).

11 years agoAdd .gitignore file to ignore .pyc and .swp files.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 3 Nov 2009 08:28:14 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Add .gitignore file to ignore .pyc and .swp files.

12 years agoDefine (a dummy) get_menu_entries in View.
Matthijs Kooijman [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 07:30:54 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Define (a dummy) get_menu_entries in View.

Also, make KeyBindingView call the next get_menu_entries method,
allowing for other classes to override the method as well.

12 years agoMake KeyBindingView extend View.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 22:25:20 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Make KeyBindingView extend View.

12 years agoRename change_entry to entry_selected.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 22:14:15 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
Rename change_entry to entry_selected.

12 years agoMake ListView.change_entry always call its super.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 22:07:51 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Make ListView.change_entry always call its super.

This makes it work in multiple inheritance situations. Also document the
method.

12 years agoExtract some common view stuff into a View class.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 22:03:55 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Extract some common view stuff into a View class.

This class forms a superclass to ListView, and does all the
non-list-specific stuff. This also moves some code from classes below
ListView into View, since that code really shouldn't be where it was.

12 years agomake all *View classes call their parent constructors.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 21:45:43 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
make all *View classes call their parent constructors.

This includes the top level classes that inherit from object, and
ensures that all constructors will be called in multiple inheritance
situations. This removes the need for the explicit call to
KeyBindingView's constructor.

12 years agoRemove the entry_filters argument from *View constructors.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 21:41:08 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Remove the entry_filters argument from *View constructors.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/mobilegtd/mobilegtd
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 20:17:00 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://gitorious.org/mobilegtd/mobilegtd

* 'master' of git://gitorious.org/mobilegtd/mobilegtd:
  Added documentation to action.py and project.py

12 years agoFix the project detail menu, by passing the default actions config.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 20:14:40 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Fix the project detail menu, by passing the default actions config.

12 years agoMake sure the gtd base path has a trailing slash.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 20:14:09 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Make sure the gtd base path has a trailing slash.

12 years agoRemove the title argument from the *View classes constructors.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 19:47:11 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Remove the title argument from the *View classes constructors.

12 years agoRemove the binding_map argument from KeyBindingView.__init__.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 18:54:34 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Remove the binding_map argument from KeyBindingView.__init__.

This prepares for making the constructors involved in the View object
hierarchy all argumentless so they can properly be called in the normal
way.

12 years agoAdded documentation to action.py and project.py
Martin.Mauch [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 18:36:06 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Added documentation to action.py and project.py

12 years agoMake the base path an absolute path.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 18:00:11 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Make the base path an absolute path.

This fixes loading of files when running on systems where "C:\..." is
not an absolute path.

12 years agoUse compat.sorted.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 15:00:35 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Use compat.sorted.

12 years agoAdd compat module with a sorted function.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 14:58:47 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Add compat module with a sorted function.

The sorted builtin function was not available in python 2.2 yet (pys60
1.4.x), so we add our own version.

12 years agoClean up and improve error reporting.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 21:09:37 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Clean up and improve error reporting.

This removes some unused stuff and tries to make the error reporting a
bit more clear and concise.

12 years agoMake the exit button on an error window work.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 20:33:24 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Make the exit button on an error window work.

The exit button appeared to work already on my device, but didn't work
with pys60-compat library yet.

12 years agoClean up the main run() function a bit.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 20:31:01 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Clean up the main run() function a bit.

12 years agoAdd getfilesystemencoding() for python < 2.3.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 20:19:58 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
Add getfilesystemencoding() for python < 2.3.

12 years agoMake error reporting work for errors in logger.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 20:04:54 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Make error reporting work for errors in logger.

Previously, errors in the logger initialization would cause the
exception handling to barf.

12 years agoCatch more exceptions at top level.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 18:58:56 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Catch more exceptions at top level.

Previously, a bunch of intialization code was outside of the try,
so any exceptions there would not be shown at all.

12 years agoAlways call run() from main.py.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 18:52:40 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Always call run() from main.py.

Previously, run() was only called when main.py was the main module, but
this is never the case (since default.py is the main module).

12 years agoImport sys before using it in default.py
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 16:38:51 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Import sys before using it in default.py

12 years agoAdd files from the old svn, r101.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 12 Aug 2009 16:31:19 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Add files from the old svn, r101.

The directory structure was changed and the files were converted to unix
line endings, but no other changes were made. The contents of the files
is still unmodified. This means it (still) doesn't work currently.

12 years agoEmpty initial commit.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 13 Aug 2009 09:00:12 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Empty initial commit.