matthijs/projects/backupninja.git
11 years agoconfig: Check action config filenames more strictly.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 13:13:44 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
config: Check action config filenames more strictly.

Previously, the filename was split at the first dot, now it can only
contain just one dot. Also fix the error message to actually include the
faulty filename.

11 years agoconfig: Skip action configs starting with a dot.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 13:12:06 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
config: Skip action configs starting with a dot.

This prevents hidden files (like vim swapfiles) from being treated as a
config file.

11 years agomain: Add --test option for a dry run.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 12:23:20 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
main: Add --test option for a dry run.

11 years agohandlers: Add **kwargs to Handler methods.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 12:21:19 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
handlers: Add **kwargs to Handler methods.

This allows for easy addition of extra parameters later on.

11 years agomisc: Add some extra info and debug statements.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 07:11:32 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
misc: Add some extra info and debug statements.

11 years agomain: Add --debug option to increase verbosity.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 07:10:55 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
main: Add --debug option to increase verbosity.

11 years agoAdd commandline options for configuration files.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 07:00:01 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
Add commandline options for configuration files.

11 years agoactions: Handle OSErrors when listing action configs.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 06:54:42 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
actions: Handle OSErrors when listing action configs.

11 years agoactions: Handle exceptions thrown by create_handler.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 06:28:38 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
actions: Handle exceptions thrown by create_handler.

11 years agohandlers: Make create_handler throw exceptions on errors.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 06:28:26 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
handlers: Make create_handler throw exceptions on errors.

11 years agoactions: Sort actions before running them.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 06:26:07 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
actions: Sort actions before running them.

11 years agoactions: Catch and log exceptions when running handlers.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 06:18:29 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
actions: Catch and log exceptions when running handlers.

11 years agotest: Log at INFO instead of ERROR.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 06:07:44 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
test: Log at INFO instead of ERROR.

11 years agolog: Set default logging level to INFO.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 10 Jun 2010 06:07:08 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
log: Set default logging level to INFO.

11 years agohandlers: Add a .test handler.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:05:24 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
handlers: Add a .test handler.

This is a very simple Hello, world handler, which simply logs a
configurable message.

11 years agomain: Make the backupninja script run all actions.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:04:42 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
main: Make the backupninja script run all actions.

11 years agomain: Add action loading and running infrastructure.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:04:28 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
main: Add action loading and running infrastructure.

11 years agomisc: Make git ignore .pyc files.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 17 May 2010 17:01:36 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
misc: Make git ignore .pyc files.

11 years agomain: Add backupninja.handlers package.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 11 May 2010 19:18:13 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
main: Add backupninja.handlers package.

11 years agomain: Add configuration infrastructure.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 11 May 2010 19:06:56 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
main: Add configuration infrastructure.

11 years agomain: Add logging infrastructure.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 11 May 2010 19:06:16 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
main: Add logging infrastructure.

11 years agomain: Add "backupninja" package.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 11 May 2010 19:17:35 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
main: Add "backupninja" package.

11 years agomain: Add (nearly empty) initial script.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 5 May 2010 16:46:15 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
main: Add (nearly empty) initial script.