Use a non-breaking space instead of \obs in the lambda prettyprinter.
authorMatthijs Kooijman <matthijs@stdin.nl>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 15:04:31 +0000 (16:04 +0100)
committerMatthijs Kooijman <matthijs@stdin.nl>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 15:13:48 +0000 (16:13 +0100)
This makes sure that lambda expressions don't get breaks halfway, but
still preserves multiple spaces (apparently the unicode non-breaking space
is not collapsed like other whitespace).

pret-lam.lua

index 86d7272..dd3d5ca 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,9 @@ local colors = {
 
 -- Symbols that should have a different representation
 local symbols = {
-    [' '] = {repr = '\\obs '},
+    -- Note, the space we replace with is a Unicode non-breaking space
+    -- (U+00A0).
+    [' '] = {repr = ' '},
     ['_'] = {repr = '\\_'},
     ['->'] = {repr = '\\rightarrow'},
     -- The default * sits very high above the baseline, \ast (u+2217) looks