Prevent pret-lam from matching subwords.
authorMatthijs Kooijman <m.kooijman@student.utwente.nl>
Wed, 10 Jun 2009 16:02:53 +0000 (18:02 +0200)
committerMatthijs Kooijman <m.kooijman@student.utwente.nl>
Wed, 10 Jun 2009 16:12:06 +0000 (18:12 +0200)
pret-lam.lua

index 7bb1f8a..a87137c 100644 (file)
@@ -56,8 +56,10 @@ function buffers.visualizers.lam.flush_line(str,nested)
             end
         end
         if not found then
-            result[#result+1] = utf.sub(str, 1, 1)
-            str = utf.sub(str, 2)
+            -- Take a full word, or a single character. Taking a full word is
+            -- to prevent matching "in" in "bind" , for example.
+            result[#result+1] = utf.match(str, "^%a+") or utf.sub(str, 1, 1)
+            str = utf.sub(str, utf.len(result[#result]) + 1)
         end
     end
     state = finish(state, result)