Prevent some shortcuts from gobbling the next space.
authorMatthijs Kooijman <matthijs@stdin.nl>
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 10:42:56 +0000 (11:42 +0100)
committerMatthijs Kooijman <matthijs@stdin.nl>
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 10:43:30 +0000 (11:43 +0100)
Or rather, let them take a guess and reinsert the next space, I think, but
it seems to work.

Utils/Shortcuts.tex

index 93b6730..34f15b0 100644 (file)
@@ -4,9 +4,8 @@
 
 
 % A shortcut for italicized e.g. and i.e.
-% TODO: Prevent this macro from globbing the following space
-\define[0]\eg{{\em e.g.}}
-\define[0]\ie{{\em i.e.}}
+\define[0]\eg{{\em e.g.}\autoinsertnextspace}
+\define[0]\ie{{\em i.e.}\autoinsertnextspace}
 
 
 % Define a new reference to a definition of the term. The text of the
@@ -30,5 +29,5 @@
 \define[1]\refdef{\inothermargin{\goto{\ref[t][def:#1] p.\ref[p][def:#1]}[def:#1]}}
 
 % Shortcuts to write in smallcaps
-\define[0]\VHDL{\small{VHDL}}
-\define[0]\GHC{\small{GHC}}
+\def\VHDL{\small{VHDL}\autoinsertnextspace}
+\def\GHC{\small{GHC}\autoinsertnextspace}