Make pret-trans complain on invalid input.
authorMatthijs Kooijman <matthijs@stdin.nl>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 11:03:39 +0000 (13:03 +0200)
committerMatthijs Kooijman <matthijs@stdin.nl>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 11:08:28 +0000 (13:08 +0200)
Before, the lua would just crash with a vague error.

pret-trans.lua

index ac1b525..238a4e5 100644 (file)
@@ -91,7 +91,11 @@ function vis.end_of_display()
             break
         end
     end
-   
+  
+    if not len then
+        error("No horizontal separator found in:\n" .. table.concat(lines, "\n"))
+    end
+
     -- Split the input in three parts. Stuff before the line, stuff
     -- after the line, stuff to the right of the line.
     before, after, rights = {}, {}, {}