Add duplicity output line by line instead of with a whole at one time. Should help...
authorolivier <olivier@olivierberger.com>
Tue, 5 Jan 2010 05:44:36 +0000 (06:44 +0100)
committerintrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
Tue, 5 Jan 2010 12:16:09 +0000 (13:16 +0100)
handlers/dup.in

index 59aa90a..198eef7 100644 (file)
@@ -263,18 +263,23 @@ fi
 ### Backup command
 debug "$precmd duplicity $execstr_command $execstr_options $execstr_source --exclude '**' / $execstr_serverpart"
 if [ ! $test ]; then
+   outputfile=`maketemp backupout`
    export PASSPHRASE=$password
    output=`nice -n $nicelevel \
              su -c \
-                "$precmd duplicity $execstr_command $execstr_options $execstr_source --exclude '**' / $execstr_serverpart 2>&1"`
+                "$precmd duplicity $execstr_command $execstr_options $execstr_source --exclude '**' / $execstr_serverpart >$outputfile 2>&1"`
    exit_code=$?
+   debug $output
+   cat $outputfile | (while read output ; do
+                         debug $output
+                      done
+   )
    if [ $exit_code -eq 0 ]; then
-      debug $output
       info "Duplicity finished successfully."
    else
-      debug $output
       fatal "Duplicity failed."
    fi
+   rm $outputfile
 fi
 
 return 0