matthijs/projects/internship.git
13 years agoPass -sPAPERSIZE=a4 to dvipdf to stop ghostscript from messing up the papersize... master
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 12:21:20 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Pass -sPAPERSIZE=a4 to dvipdf to stop ghostscript from messing up the papersize...

13 years agoRe-enable figure that was accidentally commented out a while back.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 12:06:05 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
Re-enable figure that was accidentally commented out a while back.

13 years agoFix misc style and spelling errors. Report-final
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 09:19:34 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Fix misc style and spelling errors.

Thanks to Brenda and Sebastiaan for pointing out these errors.

13 years agoCapitalize Montium.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 07:36:22 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Capitalize Montium.

13 years agoCapitalize Clang.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 07:34:30 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Capitalize Clang.

13 years agoCosmetic fixes.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 24 Sep 2008 15:12:25 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Cosmetic fixes.

13 years agoAdd a Results section in the Problems chapter.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 11:05:05 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Add a Results section in the Problems chapter.

13 years agoAdd examples of various problems mentioned.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 10:18:30 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Add examples of various problems mentioned.

13 years agoLet the Makefile generate pdf by default, dvi seems broken.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 10:18:09 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Let the Makefile generate pdf by default, dvi seems broken.

13 years agoAdd abstract.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 09:30:16 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Add abstract.

13 years agoFix spelling error.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 08:52:32 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Fix spelling error.

13 years agos/Twente University/University of Twente/ on the frontpage.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 08:14:28 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
s/Twente University/University of Twente/ on the frontpage.

13 years agoPut the logos on the frontpage next to each other, instead of below each other.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 15:34:20 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Put the logos on the frontpage next to each other, instead of below each other.
They're not complete aligned properly yet, due to extra padding in
UniversiteitTwente.eps, but that's for another day.

13 years agoAdd confidentiality statement.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 15:16:27 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Add confidentiality statement.

13 years agoAdd a small conclusion to the "What is MontiumC?" section.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 08:58:50 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Add a small conclusion to the "What is MontiumC?" section.

13 years agoAdd a title.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 08:18:51 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Add a title.

13 years agoClarify reasons for not including loop unrolling.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 08:08:44 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Clarify reasons for not including loop unrolling.

13 years agoRemove TODO.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 15:03:58 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Remove TODO.

13 years agoAdd Montium overview image.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 13:27:42 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Add Montium overview image.

13 years agoAdd two more conclusions.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 10:10:29 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Add two more conclusions.

13 years agoSmall fixes.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 09:45:53 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Small fixes.

13 years agoMisc fixes and rewordings.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 4 Aug 2008 07:59:19 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Misc fixes and rewordings.

13 years agoUse \label instead of \ref to define labels.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 15:47:44 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Use \label instead of \ref to define labels.

13 years agoAdd conclusions and do some misc fixes.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 15:03:27 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add conclusions and do some misc fixes.

13 years agoActuall add the future work chapter (with content now).
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 12:52:10 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Actuall add the future work chapter (with content now).

13 years agoAdd future work chapter.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 12:12:28 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Add future work chapter.

13 years agoMisc improvements.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 12:08:03 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Misc improvements.

13 years agoAdd more on the new hardware.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 09:57:09 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
Add more on the new hardware.

13 years agoAdd something about tradeoffs and pipelining in the new hardware.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 08:05:11 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Add something about tradeoffs and pipelining in the new hardware.

13 years agoAdd some stuff about pipelining (unfinished).
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 15:52:20 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Add some stuff about pipelining (unfinished).

13 years agoFill assignment section.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 15:19:00 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Fill assignment section.

13 years agoFill MontiumC context section.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 14:57:27 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Fill MontiumC context section.

13 years agoAdd image with the compilation workflow.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 14:56:04 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Add image with the compilation workflow.

13 years agoAdd label to LLVM section.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 09:13:59 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Add label to LLVM section.

13 years agoImprove Montium description.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 16:46:27 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Improve Montium description.

13 years agoAdd something about the hardware/tooling/DSP separation in Recore.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:54:43 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
Add something about the hardware/tooling/DSP separation in Recore.

13 years agoImprove introduction.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 11:46:32 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
Improve introduction.

13 years agoUse University of Twente instead of Twente University.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 10:43:49 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Use University of Twente instead of Twente University.

13 years ago * Fill the section about cooperating.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 11:14:03 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
 * Fill the section about cooperating.

13 years agoAdd section on staying generic.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 16:15:02 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Add section on staying generic.

13 years agoAdd reference.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 10:26:31 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Add reference.

13 years agoAdd Familiarizing with LLVM section.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 10:08:59 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Add Familiarizing with LLVM section.

13 years agoAdd a note about HWSWCD.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 09:05:13 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Add a note about HWSWCD.

13 years agoMake file permissions more consistent.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 08:43:29 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Make file permissions more consistent.

13 years agoRemove dummy cite.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 08:11:01 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Remove dummy cite.

13 years ago * Add a few stub sections.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 08:01:37 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
 * Add a few stub sections.

13 years agoAdd a short piece about software pipelining.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:25:26 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Add a short piece about software pipelining.

13 years agoLet Problems.tex include the moved files.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:24:18 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Let Problems.tex include the moved files.

13 years agoRename Problem/ to Problems/
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 17 Jul 2008 12:17:27 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Rename Problem/ to Problems/

13 years ago * Add a stub for a section about MontiumC and the Montium workflow.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 12:44:18 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
 * Add a stub for a section about MontiumC and the Montium workflow.

13 years agoAdd a (not really finished) piece about LLVM.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 11:05:59 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Add a (not really finished) piece about LLVM.

13 years agoAdd introduction, a piece about Recore and a piece about the Montium.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 09:26:52 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Add introduction, a piece about Recore and a piece about the Montium.

13 years agoAdd a "What is MontiumC?" section.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 13:22:24 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
Add a "What is MontiumC?" section.

13 years agoAdd a Recore logo.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 13:21:25 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Add a Recore logo.

13 years agoFinish presentation.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 10:44:02 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Finish presentation.

13 years agoAdd libmontiumc/gcc path to Workflow diagram.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 10:43:50 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Add libmontiumc/gcc path to Workflow diagram.

13 years agoUpdate first few slides.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 15:59:38 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Update first few slides.

13 years agoLet make clean remove .vrb files.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 15:51:09 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Let make clean remove .vrb files.

13 years agoAdd Workflow image, which is an expanded version of the Compiling image.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 15:50:28 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Add Workflow image, which is an expanded version of the Compiling image.

13 years agoRegenerate the logo pdf using ps2pdf.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 15:49:27 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Regenerate the logo pdf using ps2pdf.

The OOo one contained some weird stuff that caused pdflatex to give errors.

13 years agoSwitch to using pdflatex, dvipdf messes up images sometimes.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 15:48:40 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Switch to using pdflatex, dvipdf messes up images sometimes.

13 years agoUpdate recore theme with new path to images.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 14:24:16 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Update recore theme with new path to images.

13 years agoMove recore theme related images into a seperate directory and make image
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 14:22:52 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Move recore theme related images into a seperate directory and make image
dependencies explicit in the Makefile.

13 years agoCopy Progress.tex to InternalProgress.tex.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 10:04:17 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Copy Progress.tex to InternalProgress.tex.

13 years agoRename Presentation.tex to Progress.tex.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 09:53:20 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Rename Presentation.tex to Progress.tex.

13 years agoRename "Progress presentation" to "Presentations", so I can add more presentations.
Matthijs Kooijman [Tue, 1 Jul 2008 09:46:19 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Rename "Progress presentation" to "Presentations", so I can add more presentations.

13 years agoFill in a few more slides.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 11:26:06 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Fill in a few more slides.

13 years agoShrink compiling image page size.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 11:22:14 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Shrink compiling image page size.

13 years agoAdd some shading to the compiling figure.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 09:33:40 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Add some shading to the compiling figure.

13 years agoAdd a sheet with an image of the compilation process.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 09:28:47 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Add a sheet with an image of the compilation process.

13 years agoAdd a sheet with example high and low level code.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 09:28:12 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Add a sheet with example high and low level code.

13 years agoAdd and improve a few slides.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 08:18:51 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Add and improve a few slides.

13 years agoCreate most of the presentation.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 16:24:42 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Create most of the presentation.

13 years agoAlways run latex at least twice.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 15:05:28 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Always run latex at least twice.

13 years agoUncomment some stuff in the presentation.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:59:23 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Uncomment some stuff in the presentation.

13 years agoMake the dvi file depend on the recore theme.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:53:29 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
Make the dvi file depend on the recore theme.

13 years agoRemove old recore logo.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:52:12 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Remove old recore logo.

13 years agoUpdate recore theme to match house style.
Matthijs Kooijman [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 14:47:21 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Update recore theme to match house style.

This adds a logo+bow image that is shown at the top of slides. This also renames
the theme.

13 years agoAdd skeleton for progress presentation. Style and content based on presentation
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 26 Jun 2008 16:26:41 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Add skeleton for progress presentation. Style and content based on presentation
by David Bonfrer, but is completely not conforming to the Recore house style
yet.

13 years agoMove all report related stuff into a seperate directory.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 26 Jun 2008 11:52:59 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Move all report related stuff into a seperate directory.

13 years agoDelete .lof files on make clean.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 26 Jun 2008 11:51:45 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Delete .lof files on make clean.

13 years agoAdd more skeleton structure to the report.
Matthijs Kooijman [Thu, 26 Jun 2008 11:51:18 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Add more skeleton structure to the report.

This also adds a bibliography and makes latex compile with \scrollmode.

13 years agoRename Algemeen to Front.
Matthijs Kooijman [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 14:01:52 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Rename Algemeen to Front.

13 years agoAdd initial version of my internship report.
Matthijs Kooijman [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 10:57:02 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Add initial version of my internship report.

Includes a fronpage containing some details, a Makefile and a main .tex file.